top of page
Search
  • Kayanna Verwey

Working in Disney

Our sister Carly Boardman, spent a semester away working in Disney through the Disney College Program and here is what she had to say about her experience...

"I spent my Spring 2017 semester in Florida working for Walt Disney World, through the Disney College Program. I worked in quick service in Hollywood Studios. I worked with people from all over the world, diversifying myself in many different cultures. I lived in an apartment with 7 other girls that lived in different states all over the country. On my days off I spent my days at the parks, taking in all Disney had to offer. I love the food, the rides, and the different kind of people that come to the parks. You can see children’s eyes light up when their favorite character walks by. I loved working down in Disney World for many reasons. The biggest reason would be that every cast member (that’s what Disney calls their employees) is part of the magic. Most days managers would tell us to go out and create magical moments for families. Another reason would be talking to all the guests I met about where they’re from, why they’re in Disney, and what they did that day. I met some amazing sisters from all over the country, and even a Deepher Dude! I want to thank my sisters for giving me the confidence to do this amazing experience, and live out a dream of mine!"

We are all very proud of Carly's accomplishment and are happy to have her back at BU as our Vice President of Operations

.

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page