top of page
Search
  • Kayanna Verwey

Adventures in Morocco

Our sister Krista Hayes studied abroad this summer in Morocco. Krista is a Interpersonal Communication Major and an Anthropology & Arabic Minor. Putting her Arabic minor to use, Krista explored the beautiful country. Here is what she had to say about her time in Morocco...

"I traveled to Morocco to study abroad and enjoyed the most memorable month of my life. My month was filled with a fast-paced intensive Arabic course. In my free time, I tasted all different types of traditional Moroccan cuisine, explored the beautiful city of Fez, and experienced the holy month of Ramadan with the wonderful Muslim family that I lived with. The intense cultural immersion helped me pick up on Arabic quickly, and the locals were always eager to help me. I got to ride a camel through the Sahara desert, explore the Roman ruins, enjoy the incredible Moroccan beaches, and did endless amounts of shopping in the market that I lived in. Although my experience was amazing, it took a lot of support to step completely out of my comfort zone. I have my amazing sisters to thank for supporting me every step of the way."

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page